PDA

View Full Version : Yet another intro

darby24
04-01-2004, 01:24 AM
I've been hanging out here for a little bit, just finally noticed this intro forum so here I am.

I'm not technically a parent, I'm an aunt. My older sister has two wonderful boys whom I'm very attached to. I'm also the family researcher, give me anything and I will research it until the furthest depths. I'm most likely to been seen around the carseat, stroller and around the house forums along with some toddler boards.

A little on me; I'm in western Canada, in my mid 20's and in school to be a photographer.

J will be 2 in June (he's my avatar). A truck loving fool! I take pride that I taught him how to dance. We dance everywhere (rocking back and forth on feet.) He'll even stop in the grocery store and start to dance. Very cute.

S was just born, March 20th. He was a healthy 9lbs 2ozs and is just checking out his world. I do look forward to hanging out with "my boys" as they grow older.

Now to attempt to post some photo's. One of the brothers, one of J waiting with me in the hospital waiting room for word on his future sibling and finally S. I hope these work!

ETA to finally remove pictures

momma_boo
04-01-2004, 11:27 AM
Those boys are lucky to have such a great aunt. And your sister is so fortunate to have you to help her out w/ the research!

Welcome to the boards!

COElizabeth
04-04-2004, 01:02 PM
Welcome! Being an aunt is wonderful! Before having James, I had a nephew and niece, and I did just about everything with them except nursing! The boys are lucky to have you in their lives - and so is your sister!

Elizabeth, Mom to James, 9-20-02

darby24
04-05-2004, 01:28 AM
Thanks for the welcome. I look forward to posting around here more often.

darby24
04-05-2004, 01:37 AM