PDA

View Full Version : Purses to use with sling?

MartiesMom2B
09-27-2003, 09:48 PM
I got my Hotsling in the mail today and I love it. I have a feeling that the sling is going to be used a lot. Assuming that I'm wearing the sling right (I was studying the website) I found my shoulder strap purse almost impossible to carry while Martie was in the sling. Do you even carry a purse with a sling. Is that why you have your child in the sling and the stroller in front of you. I bet that's why the nifty Zolo has that zippered compartment in it.

Anyhow does anyone use a purse while slinging your baby with you or am I supposed to pull out my fanny pack.

Thanks!

Sonia
Proud Mommy to Martie 4/6/03

houseof3boys
09-27-2003, 10:09 PM
I'm still a sling newbie but I can't imagine wearing a purse comfortably with the hotsling. I love that the zolo has the pocket because I can fit a small wallet, cell phone, sunglasses and a burp cloth without it looking too bulky. I tend to keep the hotsling in the car and have just been grabbing my little wallet and carrying it with me when I run into a store.

What fabric did you get? Martie will love being a sling baby!

mama2be
09-27-2003, 10:24 PM
I'm wondering if a little "coin purse" could be attached somehow. I bet Liza can think of something at our next meeting. But if you put an ID, cc and one check in there you'd be set...Oh yeah and the keys!!! We'll look at it and see what we can come up with.

I'm going to buy a hotsling for one of my friends, I'm getting her several things so I'd rather get the deal that the Hotsling is and get other things too...

chrissyhowie
09-27-2003, 11:13 PM
I sometimes carry a small purse while using my pouch sling. The key for me is to have a purse with longish straps so you can reach into the purse without removing it from your shoulder. Here's a link to the kind of purse I've been using lately so you can see what I mean by the strap length:
http://www.1154lill.com/product.asp?deptid=2256&pfid=LIL00841