PDA

View Full Version : Homemade Hug-a-Bub!

ginamlee
01-29-2004, 09:53 PM
A lady on the Yahoo group babywearingswap made this for me for $15!!! It is so awesome. I just got it today, wrapped it, and plopped kiddo in there in under a minute! I thought it would be difficult, but it is SOOO easy. And, it is SOOO comfortable too. This is my first try with this type of carrier, and I really love it for a longer-term carry situation. (Miss Autumn is sleeping in it right now.

Anyway, I set my digital camera on the stairs and set the self-timer thing, so this is a horrible photo, but I really wanted you guys to see this. (And, can you believe $15??)

http://www.adoptionannouncements.com/ebay/homemadehugabub.jpg

toomanystrollers
01-29-2004, 10:18 PM
That's too comfy and $15 bucks - WOW. And oh stop it, you look great:)

So does the fabric have some "stretch" to it?

ginamlee
01-29-2004, 11:28 PM
Yep, it is a stretchy fabric. It reminds me of a high quality t-shirt, except with a bit more stretch. Jersey knit, maybe? (Sorry, I am a fabric idiot...!

lizamann
01-30-2004, 12:52 AM
Very nice! I so want a Hug-a-Bub, but they are pricey! I wish I had a sewing machine...

Seems like you figured out the wrapping pretty quickly. I think wraps are my favorite. I love pulling the fabric up over dd's head when she falls asleep. You guys look so snuggly.

NEVE and TRISTAN
01-30-2004, 06:07 PM
Gina you look Beautiful!!!!
I have a question about the sling...is it two part...the stripe fabric and that navy blue...I'm lost in how this one works...however it works you all do look comfie!!! :)
Neve
http://home.nc.rr.com/ourbabytristan
AKA "mama2be"-forgot password
and Baby Boy Tristan born @UNC
Feb 25, 2003
Brother to 3 pups "gees" and 2 kitties

chlobo
01-30-2004, 06:09 PM
I love it. Did it come with wearing instructions? Do you have the contact info? I'd love to get one.

ginamlee
01-30-2004, 06:48 PM