PDA

View Full Version : Hotsling and Moby - Enough to get started with a newborn?

mharling
02-12-2005, 11:11 PM
I am a sling novice; have a Hotsling and just ordered a Moby. Are the 2 of these enough to get me started wearing my newborn? I am anticipating using them mostly around the house, but occasionally out and about while pushing ds in the stroller. What about breastfeeding in them? Is there anything else you would suggest or is this good enough for now? TIA!

Mary
Lane - April 2003
Little Miss - Due March 2!!

myhannahbear
02-12-2005, 11:34 PM
I loved a ring sling with a newborn and still do with my now ten-month old. At the time, all I had was a padded ring sling and I loved it. I didn't have a non-padded at the time, I have a few now:D and I love the unpadded. I think that I may still like lightly- padded better with a newborn.

tarahsolazy
02-13-2005, 10:22 AM
I would say yes! A Moby is fabulous for a newborn, esp around the house, you can pop her in, and chase Lane around. It is more hands-free than a hotsling. The hotsling can be great for errands, though, and becomes increasingly great around 3-4months. If I could only have one carrier for a newborn, it would be the Moby.

mharling
02-13-2005, 04:49 PM
Good to hear, Tarah. Thank you!! Did you nurse with the Moby?

Mary
Lane - April 2003

tarahsolazy
02-13-2005, 07:21 PM