PDA

View Full Version : please help with diaper bag selection

sadie2
10-01-2003, 09:16 AM
I currently have an Eddie Bauer back pack, and dont like it very much. It basically has only one big area, where EVERYTHING gets smushed into, so you cant find anything. I would like a bag that preferably is a backpack, or atleast can be converted to one, and has the following: (although i would be open to a reg tote bag)....

1) identifiable compartments
2) sippy cup holder
3) seperate place for wallet and moms things
4) large enough for 2 changes of clothes, diapers, wipes, toy, pad

I would prefer not spending over $75.....any help would be greatly appreciated. If you make a suggestion, could you add the website since I am new to this whole diaper bag thing. thanks a lot for your help.

votre_ami03
10-17-2003, 02:00 PM
Sadie,

Although mine doesn't have a sippy cup holder, I LOVE my KD messenger bag from Target. I spent $25 on it this summer (not sure if they still have them).

It has one large zippered area on the outside (keep my diaps & pad there), one large un-zip pouch (keep babies clothes & my junk there), 2 small & 1 large zippered pockets on the front, 2 small zippered mesh pockets inside the flap. It has a bottle pocket, although no room for my Avent bottles, I keep my cell phone there & another case that I use for my sunglasses that is attached to the strap. Doesn't look like a diap bag, at all!

Christy & baby Nolan 7/22/03

cdlamis
10-17-2003, 11:17 PM
Hi-
I have had at least 10 diaper bags and finally found a backpack diaper bag that I love. And its only $16! It's at Motherhood Maternity.

http://motherhood.com/Product.asp?Product_Id=43681043&category_Name=Diaper+Bags&Category_Id=1043&MasterCategory_Id=1