PDA

View Full Version : Why do some of you have so many diaper bags?

jennifer_r
12-02-2004, 01:48 PM
Is it to match what you are wearing? is it so you can always have one clean one while you are washing the other one? is it you need different size ones based on your travels? or you just like the looks of them and can't stop at just one?

I'm just starting to research diaper bags and so any input on how many I *need* is helpful.

TIA

Jennifer

Mom to:
Christopher 12/29/89
Adelaide 8/23/04

pittsburghgirl
12-02-2004, 02:35 PM
HA! Well, "need" is an open question. I am new to the world of many diaper bags but at 6 and one one being custom made, I'm catching up. I'm not in the market though for the pricier ones (Fleurville, etc.) as I am a SAHM and on a budget.

I started out with two basic LE models - DIA and LT. Then, added another LE tote b/c it was cute and a LE backpack for travel. Just recently I starting reading this board and now have a Clutterbag (REALLY cute for spring/summer) purchased on ebay which is small-ish (will replace the LT once it's warm again), and a Kecci from the co-op which will probably be my primary bag this winter. I'm having a Clutterbag custom made with special fabric (was going to get a WW Katie tote but my order was cancelled so Janie is making me a similar bag.)

I plan to get rid of some of my LE bags as I find I am more interested in having a cute bag. I don't carry a purse any more and I'm not a fashion plate (and still trying to lose that baby weight so no new clothes for me!) so this is one of my only ways to express myself when I'm out with DS. I don't match my bag to my outfits; I tend to wear too much black and that's pretty boring in a diaper bag. I did get the Navy Kecci and have a Navy Zooper stroller but am eyeing a SC Micro in Red so the Navy/orange Kecci won't match that (matching my stroller isn't a priority either.)