PDA

View Full Version : What do you like about your Skip Hop?

quinnsmom
03-04-2005, 11:00 AM
Wow. This board is hazardous to my financial health. I never really cared about diaper bags efore. But after reading all the posts on this board for a few days I am *convinced* that I now need a variety of bags to go with my mood/outfit/occasion/whatever!!!!

I think my first non-Target/BRU diaper bag purchase is going to be a Skip Hop.

What does everyone like about theirs?

I also just purchased a Maclaren Quest (The Places to go: Stollers! board is bad bad bad too!).

Does anyone have a Maclaren AND a Skip Hop? How do the two go together? Any tipping issues?

I know the Skip Hop was meant for strollers - so the tipping shouldn't be an issue. Just wondering since I am a newbie to the wonderful world of diaper bags.

Thanks! :)

callalillyanne
03-04-2005, 11:09 AM
I am new to the world of diaper bags myself. I, like you, never really thought much about diaper bags until my husband told me I could get a new one and I ended up finding this board on my search. Now I KNOW that I need one in one color or another from just about every designer! The funny part is that I was never a big purse person before either, but now I am definitely a diaper bag person! They are more fun than purses or soemthing, with all of the pockets and cool colors/patterns and stuff ;) Who knew???

Anyway, I don't have a skip hop yet, but I am waiting for the new ones to come out before I make my purchase. They look really cool! Now I just have to decide which style/color! The expo sounds really cool, but so does the dash! I think the organization of the expo and the dash will be really good. And, since the bottom of the new expo is expandable, it looks like it will stand on it's own instead of tipping!

Just a few thoughts :)

Have fun deciding!

audball
03-04-2005, 11:22 AM