PDA

View Full Version : Please Please Please HELP my head is spinning!

cp5
04-11-2005, 08:46 PM
I've read through all the posts twice trying to figure this out. I'm new to diaper bags...well I never knew that this world existed! I'm sure my dh wished I never discovered it! :)

I currently have a baby bjorn backpack which I like but I seem to have to search for things a lot so am looking for something with a little more organization.

I do like having my hands free with the backpack! I don't like big bags...the mothership is to big for me. I've looked and looked and just can't come up with anything...! I plan to buy just one for now and then maybe ease my way into more! :) My son is 10 months old and I do pack toys, bottles, etc but not to much extra stuff.

Thanks in advance,

CP

candybomiller
04-11-2005, 10:32 PM
Have you thought about trying a skip*hop? I just received my dash in the mail today and I'm in love!!

Check out www.expressivetoys.com. Jen is amazing. :)

MichelleRC
04-12-2005, 06:57 AM
The Chester Backpack is an option-- nice size and really lightweight. Timi & Leslie also makes a great backpack which is bigger than the Chester.
There are also a few bags that convert from messenger style to a backpack (Kecci, Posh Baby, Fleurville's Alpha 7 which has been discontinued but you can sometimes find one around)
I also have a Skip Hop which is well organized and not too big.
Happy Shopping!

cp5
04-12-2005, 10:47 AM
Hi Ladies,

Thanks for your response! I have been looking at the Timi and Leslie backpack but it seems really small? Can anyone tell me how big it is and how much it can hold? What is the organization in it? I usually carry toys, sippy cup, snacks and sometimes his food for lunch or what not, extra clothing, a few wash clothes, a small receiving blanket, 3 diapers, wipes, formula, and usually 2-3 bottles.