PDA

View Full Version : SkipHop for non-stroller mama?

lilymom
04-14-2005, 09:49 PM
Hello! I am pretty new to all of this, but starting to learn my way around! I have a 14 month old DD and currently use a kecci shanghai. I like it, but it is looking REALLY beat up after only a few months of use. (guess that's what I get for only using one bag all the time :)

I really want something durable with great organization and the option of wearing it messenger style.... and under $100 would be great :)

I have read all the raves about the skip hops, but my big hang up is that we rarely ever use a stroller. Is the skip hop a great all-around bag, or is there something better if I don't plan to use the stroller feature?

Also thinking about the LL bean bag. I might try to check that out in the store, if I can find it!

TIA!!
Megan

mom2aidan
04-15-2005, 12:25 PM
I have the skiphop dash and I love carrying it with me. It's so stylish, doesn't look like a diaper bag. Plus I love that it's a messenger since it's frees up my arms to push stroller or hold my DS. And I just love how you can fit everything in this bag.

Canna
04-15-2005, 12:40 PM
I love my regular Skip Hop. I bought it for the stroller and so DH could carry a diaper bag, but it turns out that it is my favorite. (Also have a Kecci and PPB.) The Skip Hop is a great size and shape for carrying messenger style. It is light and I like the organization.

Sarah1
04-15-2005, 01:57 PM
Megan,

I just ordered a Skip Hop (Duo in Denim) but never take long walks in a stroller. Audrey gave that up a long time ago! I have two friends who have this bag (in corduroy) and I've just fallen in love with it. I love the shape and size of the bag--it isn't bulky and it looks really comfortable worn messenger-style, so it leaves your hands free. I also have a backpack but I don't like how I have to take the backpack OFF my back to get something out of it. To me, messenger style is perfect!

HTH :)

lilymom
04-18-2005, 10:18 AM