PDA

View Full Version : I can't commit to a diaper bag...Please help

LoriH
05-17-2005, 05:29 PM
I have been researching diaper bags on this board since I was 7 months pregnant and now my DS is 3 months old and I still have not been able to decide on a diaper bag.

At least now I know what I want in a diaper bag. I have a Kecci and I like it, but it's not big enough for me. I know that I am a serious over-packer. I would like a diaper bag that can be worn messenger style. I also want something that can accomodate my Avent bottles. Here are the bags that I have been considering.

Posh Baby Bag
Oi Oi Messenger Bag
Fluerville Mothership or Sling Tote
Petunia Picklebottom shoulder bag

Does anyone have any opinions. My DH will only let me buy one expensive bag so I have to make sure it's the right one. Please help me find the bag for me so that I can finally stop spending hours researching bags.

TIA

nov02mom
05-17-2005, 07:31 PM
The PPB is quite large, but might be too similar to your Kecci. The toddler tote is smaller....
I'm not a Mothership fan...too many issues with the vinyl, the ST looks like a great bag ( and bigger than I thought)
Don't know much about the Posh.
The OiOi is a nice bag.....just not as "fun" as the PPS or Sling Tote.

suzhatch1
05-17-2005, 08:13 PM
I'm totally with you on this one...I'm 9 mo pregnant & for the last 4 months have been obsessed with finding the "perfect" diaper bag. In my case, I actually have bought tons of bags just to return them because I put them thru a "trial run" of packing them up to see how much they fit & then returning them if it's just not quite right. (DH thinks I'm crazy...and I'm starting to believe him! :))