PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone use their diaper bags for work?? Which ones?

MommytoLayla
07-28-2005, 08:27 AM
I have been eyeing my skip hops and my LL Bean bag and thinking I could probably
get away with using these for going to work, I'm a teacher so I need to carry a few
papers, my grade book and my small laptop back and forth from work to home. Do
you think there are some diaper bags that work better for this than others. I'm
already planning on using my ellington vertical pack but thats not originally a diaper
bag??
Any thoughts?

Shannon
http://lilypie.com/baby2/040421/3/0/1/-5/.png[/url]

smbirth
07-28-2005, 09:09 AM
I bet a Skip Hop Dash could do the job. I think there is a post somewhere about someone using it as a travel bag, with laptop, etc.

My sister uses a Little Tripper for a work bag. It holds her bottled water, snacks, wallet, phone, makeup bag, paperback book, etc. She doesnt even have kids!! I am sure it is not big enough for what you need, however---

Twin Mom
07-28-2005, 12:47 PM
I use a Chelsey Henry Work to Play or a Timbuk2 small messenger to carry my stuff to and from work. I don't use a laptop though and I believe one won't fit in a small T2 bag. I understand they do fit in the CH WTP.

sashaa
07-28-2005, 01:58 PM
I just recently bought a red Un Apres Midi De Chien Fourmi and used it for work!! I love it!

daniele_ut
07-28-2005, 07:20 PM
I usually carry my Lands End LT to work. I've been carrying my laptop back and forth all summer, though, so I've just been stuffing my wallet and keys in the laptop bag lately. Once we get back into the office, I'll be using the LT again, though.

MommytoLayla
07-28-2005, 08:32 PM
Well thanks for all the advice. I loved the look of the Chelsey Henry WTP bag so I had to buy one. Luckily someone on the yahoo boards had one to sell :) I think it will hold all i need.

Shannon

supercalifragilous
07-28-2005, 10:38 PM