PDA

View Full Version : Petunia Picklebottom bags

theamc
02-01-2006, 01:49 PM
Hello,

I am new to the whole baby thing (1st child due June 1), and I am wondering if anyone out there has used a Petunia Picklebottom diaper bag? I have my heart set on one, but I don't want to buy anything that isn't good quality.
Anyone out there have any feedback?

Thanks!
Clueless New Mom

MommytoLayla
02-01-2006, 03:35 PM
I have a boxy backpack in Lily that I love. I bought it second hand though on the yahoo group so I didn't pay the full price :) Anyway I got the Lily because it isn't a delicate brocade which I would have been concerned about.
I know some people have had a bad experience with their customer service though. I also know that some people do not like all the velcro on it because it is loud. And it is loud :) But it doesn't really bother me since dd never sleeps when we are out anyway so I don't have to worry about waking her up. Hope that helps some.

http://www.windsorpeak.com/dc/user_files/32071.jpg

theamc
02-01-2006, 04:44 PM
Thank you! That is helpful. :) Is the strap comfortable? Do you ever wear it messenger style, or do you primarily use the backpack straps?

clc053103
02-01-2006, 09:04 PM
I have one as well- mine is one of the delicate fabrics and yes, it snags on everything. I am actually not a big fan of it. First off, the straps are UGLY. They are black"camera strap" nylon. You also really have to remove the straps you aren't using (meaning, use backpack straps or messenger but not both) b/c they tangle up in each other. not much organization- very few pockets. The Velcro is REALLY loud! (I agree with PP!It can wake the soundest sleeping baby!) The velcro snags clothing too. And of course, everyone's favorite feature: Dry Clean only.

Why do I still carry it? B/c it's sooo darn pretty!

lissie930
02-01-2006, 10:55 PM