PDA

View Full Version : Vera Bradley..What's the smallest bag that can still work as a diaper bag??

MomtoAveryAndCamryn
02-21-2006, 03:17 PM
And can easily fit:

2-3 size 3 diapers
Pampers Wipe Case
Light weight blanket
2 or 3 small infant toys
Advent beginner sippy cup
Wallet, keys, cell phone

I have a Kecci Shanghai MommyBag that I love for our long trips, shopping, church, when I have both kids with me, but I'm looking for something smaller to grab when I am just going out with my 6 month old, like to my mom's biblestudy, etc.

I was thinking a Vera Bradley bag, but not sure what size. I don't want a huge bag.

Sara
Avery (12-4-02)
Camryn (7-31-05)

sbjf
02-21-2006, 03:46 PM
I'm new to the Vera Bradley line, but I think the Carry All might a good small sized diaper bag. The only thing is that I don't think it has a bottle holder. I know there are other moms here who have many VB bags and I'm sure they will help you, too.

What pattern do you like? There are so many pretty ones available. :-)

chubbycheeks
02-21-2006, 08:00 PM
I have a carry all that I really like and would fit all you are asking about! It has four inner slip in pockets, and there are two side bottle pockets on the outside. There is also a back full length outer zipper pocket and two front pockets too. Its a great small/mid size diaper bag.

Also, you could check out the Besty and the Villager if you like tote styles. They both have zipper tops and I believe six pockets inside.

Just today I got the backpack (yes, I am a Vera-holic) and I think it would be a great small bag for a quick trip, but I don't think it would hold all you are needing to hold.

HTH!

sbjf
02-21-2006, 08:26 PM
I didn't realize that the Carry All had the side bottle pockets, how perfect! That really is an ideal small-medium sized diaper bag then.

So, what pattern did you get the backpack in?! :-)

chubbycheeks
02-22-2006, 07:03 PM