PDA

View Full Version : should i get the fleurville sling tote?

mrsJuice
06-07-2006, 02:30 PM
I'm new here and have doing some research on getting a diaper bag. I saw the fleurville sling tote (in green & brown ) at the store and fell in love with it, but i'm new to all of this and am not sure it's right for me.

I like to wear my bags messenger style and I tend to be an overpacker, even now, without a child... I saw that the green bag does not come with the plastic covering and I'm Ok with that..

This is my first baby. I will be going back to work when the baby is 4 mos old. I will be taking the baby to daycare near my office so will be traveling on the subway everyday with baby and diaper bag. I plan to wear the baby in the beginning and then use the Maclaren Quest when the baby gets older, so I like the idea of the clips on the ST bag.

I'm hoping to BF so the bag will need to be big enough to hold bottles for daycare ( and whatever else you bring them? sorry i'm new to this ) and some of my own stuff. wallet, cell phone, keys perhaps my lunch , too?

clearly, i'm a little clueless.
what do you guys think?

DAKnits
06-07-2006, 02:42 PM