PDA

View Full Version : LL Bean microfiber shoulder bag and Carry All? Opinions?

DAKnits
07-09-2006, 02:31 PM
I am looking at these two convertible bags, and did a search and found lots of great reveiws of the microfiber bag ...

But I don't see a lot of posts about either of these bags anymore. Is anyone still using them? What do you still like or dislike about the bags?

Also, I am torn between the microfiber and the carry all -- I tend to dislike microfiber b/c for some reason it looks "cheapy" to me, and prefer the canvas bags... but the microfiber has silver lining, and the carry all has black lining. Any opinions? I did NOT like the microfiber on the Skyline bag, if that compares.

Thanks for any help!

tinainsala
07-09-2006, 03:52 PM
Hi there,
I saw your post on Babybags and thought about replying but since you had a link to the canvas bag, I decided not to because I have no experience with the canvas carryall shoulder bag, only the microfiber one. (my disclaimer :-)

To be clear, I had this one: http://xrl.us/oxvg
And I returned it.

Pros: convertible feature is great and I used the D-rings and caribiners to hang it from the stroller, decent organization- there's an organization panel, loved, loved that the main zipper compartment was not under the flap, loved the silver lining, specifically sized for a woman so fairly comfortable on, great price/ value

Cons: I used it for about a week. The main reason I returned it was access to things in the bag. The bag is vertical in shape with no interior pockets and I had issues with digging and things being jumbled/ thrown in the main compartment along with the zipper opening- I felt it didn't open up wide enough to get at things. Plus the zippers didn't seem smooth. And I felt the microfiber got heavy over time.

However, if you pack using lots of smaller cosmetic bags, digging may be a non-issue, I was not as efficient of a packer then.