PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone tried the Butler Bag hybrid bag?

JacksMommy
02-20-2007, 01:24 PM
I'm a working mama looking for a super organized bag. These are pricey (for me) so I'm hoping someone has experience with this one before I bite the bullet. Would love to know whether you like it, what color you have, whether it fits everything you need. I'm only looking at the hybrid (vs. the classic) since I need room for files and such as well...

www.butlerbag.com

TIA!

Laurel
Mama to Jack 6/02 and Maddy 12/04

Babywearing education in Napa, CA

tinainsala
02-21-2007, 04:00 PM
I'm also considering the hybrid bag so I've been researching it. Unfortunately, I have no experience with it and am on the fence about trying it out. But I did find 2 reviews of the bag on blogs:

http://www.mommieswithstyle.com/mtblog/2007/02/the_butler_did_it.html

http://momsfavoritestuff.com/blog/2007/02/17/the-great-multitasking-bag/

HTH!
Tina

JacksMommy
02-21-2007, 04:52 PM
Thanks for answering! I found out about it through the momsfavoritestuff site, but didn't realize mommieswithstyle had reviewed it also. They both seem to like it a lot, although I'm guessing they received freebies to try, which always makes me concerned about the reviews being completely honest...

I think I may bite the bullet. If I do, I'll post a review back here. Meantime, maybe someone else has some experience. Here's hoping!

Laurel

Mom2M
02-21-2007, 07:48 PM
Hi - It's Jodi from Mom's Favorite Stuff! I actually did buy the bag myself from the sample sale. I really do love it and would be happy to answer any questions :)

Jodi

JacksMommy
02-22-2007, 11:01 AM
Heh, heh. I should watch what I say on these boards - hope you didn't take offense! I figured Jen Groover was doing some pretty good PR since it seems so many bloggers know about her product.

Since you offered to answer questions, I would love to know: