PDA

View Full Version : Having to get a new doctor gripe. . .

MartiesMom2B
10-18-2003, 06:21 PM
Well I guess if I don't get response here I'll ask in the BB Lounge.

DH is most likely getting a new job where our current ped. doesn't take their insurance. I'm sad about this b/c our ped. went to school with DH and I feel that he takes special care of us. Why can't they take our insurance. I'm certainly not going to pay for services up front and get reimbursed though.

I have another great ped. lined up for us. But since M's next appointment isn't for another 3 months, should I make an appointment for the new ped. to see her now, so that's he's familiar with her if she gets sick. That's probably a waste of his time. What should I do?

Sonia
Proud Mommy to Martie 4/6/03

houseof3boys
10-18-2003, 08:23 PM
I am no expert, but we are about to switch too since I want a more pro breastfeeding practice (especially with solids coming up in the next few months). Ryan isn't set to go for another 1.5 months but I was going to bring him in sooner so the 6 month visit isn't weird with the dr. seeing him for the first time. Is your new doc just a copay of $15 or something like that? I wouldn't worry about it wasting his time since that's what he gets well paid for. I would think you would want to meet him first. You said "great ped lined up," so I can't tell if you already met with him or not. Or you could leave a message for him to call you as a new patient and then ask him if he wouldn't mind seeing her before her next scheduled visit so he is more familiar with her?

Fricken fracken insurance company! :P

MartiesMom2B
10-18-2003, 10:41 PM
Debbi: