PDA

View Full Version : Hello! Getting ready to adopt from Colombia!

Diane B
05-12-2004, 06:12 PM
Hi everyone! I've been reading this forum since I purchased both Baby Bargins and Baby 411, but this is my first time posting. (My friend recommended the Baby 411 book to review since the MD author, Dr. Brown, is her pediatrician. Hopefully she'll be ours as well!)

My husband and I are actually completing our dossier and preparing to receive our referral! We are finally allowing ourselves to get excited and I can hardly control myself! I want to go out and buy everything you could possibly need for baby! :7 I'm not sure just how long it will take to get the referral, but hopefully it will be this year. I get so excited reading everyone's good news about their adoptions. :)

I just wanted to introduce myself and say "congratulations!" to all the new moms and dads out there!

Diane B

crl
05-12-2004, 07:59 PM
Hi Diane,

Congratulations on being near the end of your paper chase! We're adopting from China and hoping to have our referral in the next month or so.

holliam
05-12-2004, 10:21 PM
COngratulations and welcome! There are several of us adoptive parents out here!

I'm adopting from Guatemala. We completed our homestudy and dossier in February, received our referral in March, and we're visiting her next month! We hope to have her home by September. It has all really gone by fast.

I completely know how you feel with all the excitement! It still feels a little surreal to me!

I haven't followed Columbian adoptions. What's the process? How old of a child, etc.?

Holli

NEVE and TRISTAN
05-13-2004, 11:44 AM
Diane, I am so happy you de-lurked, and can't wait to watch your journey unfold....
Congrats to you...I know you are thrilled!!!!
Neve
http://home.nc.rr.com/ourbabytristan
AKA "mama2be"-forgot password
and Baby Boy Tristan born @UNC
Feb 25, 2003
Brother to 3 pups "gees" and 2 kitties

yellowdogmom
05-13-2004, 12:37 PM