PDA

View Full Version : Autism, etc.

lobsangdibbler
10-02-2003, 07:49 PM
I am a scientist. And I am all for the emphasis on SCIENCE placed in this book. However, I think that the arguments about vaccinations are bit simplistic. For one thing I find that Dr's are often NOT scientists - that is, they don't necessarily understand hypothesis testing, data interpretation etc. I have found that many doctors argue strongly for vaccines using logic that they think is scientific, but really isn't. It is based on the party line about public health, which is not wrong, but ignores the other consequences and potential public health issues that made be introduced by adverse responses to vaccines.