PDA

View Full Version : Sunglasses For Kids who Wear Glasses?

pamela mom of 3
05-24-2004, 09:13 PM
DD wears glasses, she is supposed to wear them all the time...now what i am curious on is what do you do for sunglasses for the summer months? do you get some with the script in them? or just a normal pair of sunglasses?

Unfortunately her's did not come with a sunglass "clip" now looking back i see i should have made that choice x(

Her glasses are new, she's had them almost 6mths.....so i am pretty new to how you handle all this.

Thank you!

~Pamela Mom Of 3

http://instagiber.net/smiliesdotcom/kao/otn/blobflower.gif

nigele
05-25-2004, 01:39 PM
Hi Pamela,

Tom wears glasses and we got him Transitions lenses in his current frames which turn dark when he is in the sunlight. They are awesome and I would highly recommend them. I know you might not want to invest in a new pair of glasses so you might just want to give your optician a call and see if there are any clip-ons that will fit your DD's glasses - you might be able to find a brand that will work with her current glasses.

Take care,

pamela mom of 3
05-25-2004, 02:57 PM
Thank you for the input, i tried to get a pair of clip-ons but they said unfortunately they don't sell any for this pair of frames..they only sell them as a "complete" unit..

They can do the transitions, i suppose my concern is do they wear out? i know my sil had a pair and they stopped working for lack of a better way to describe it LOL

DD has to go in for her 6mth check up next month so a new script maybe in order anyhow, the transitions maybe the way to go if that is what is required.

~Pamela Mom Of 3

Melanie
06-07-2004, 03:52 PM
I was wondering the same, Lisa...Do the transitions work well now? I know when they were a newer phenomenon, they never truly got clear and always looked a little shaded...and then wouldn't get dark enough as they got older.