PDA

View Full Version : When do clearance sales for 2003 car seats and strollers usually happen?

mominjune
12-08-2003, 02:54 PM
Hi! I am new to this board and have learned so much from it! I was wondering if anyone could tell me when to expect clearance sales for 2003 models to be at their peak? From this board I've been learning about and picking out which models I want, and am not sure whether to wait until after the first of the year to buy, or to buy now. Right now still feels "too early" since this is my first baby, and not due until June. But, for example, if the SnugRide Cobalt Blue car seat at Babycenter.com for $89.95 is a deal I shouldn't pass up b/c it probably won't be there in January... Just wanted to get some opinions. Thanks in advance!!

-New Mom in June

brittone2
12-09-2003, 11:19 AM
I'm due in February, so I'm fairly new to this game, but I think it sort of a "rolling" thing. It just depends on the manufacturer. Some new strollers that are 04 models are already out, others won't be out until spring or later. I purchased a 04 Inglesina Zippy stroller and received it a few weeks ago. The 03s were being discounted online back in November I believe (although I've been to several brick and mortar retail stores still selling the 03s at full price as they don't have the 04s in stock yet). I don't think the new Pegs come out until Spring so I haven't seen a ton of the P3s on sale yet.