PDA

View Full Version : First Creative Memories Party

vikivoly
06-04-2005, 12:14 AM
I went to my first CM party this evening and this is what I bought. I am a novice scrapbooker who is still on Gillian's first year album(she's 2 1/2). How did I do?

12 x 12 Album
Cutting Sytem with Oval Patterns
Corner Rounder
12" Decorative Trimmer

Is there anything else I should buy? I did forget the page protectors, but I may be going to another party soon, so I'll pick some up then.

Also, does it bug anyone that their pages don't hold 12x12 paper? I almost didn't buy one of their albums because of that, but I really liked the quality and how the pages lay flat. My current album is an 8 1/2 x 11 and I hate the size. I find it hard to arrange the pics on it. Will I be annoyed that I have to trim the paper to fit in their album? I don't understand why they wouldn't make their pages a little bigger to accomodate the 12x12 pages.

Also, since I'm behind, what order do you suggest I do my albums? Should I try to complete Gillian's first year and second year before starting Cameron's first year? Should I just call it quits on Gillian's first year and start on Cameron's first year? Or, should I try to do them simultaneously until I get caught up?

ellies mom
06-04-2005, 02:39 AM