PDA

View Full Version : Any Ferber fans ?

TraciG
03-14-2004, 12:33 AM
Am desperate, thinking about trying the Ferber way to teach Sydney to fall asleep on her own, I dont know how i'll do it though but I have to do something soon, she's been sleeping terrible at nigh lately for some reason so that means I am too since most of the night she is on top of me sucking away, last night around 6 am I put her in the swing & slept on the couch I was desperate I feel so bad for her I see her rubbing her eyes with them shut in the middle of the night while she is comfort sucking, she didn't used to do this so much until t his week, it's been BAD !

Anyway if anyone used the Ferber method did u like it, any tips or suggestions please.

JElaineB
03-14-2004, 12:59 AM
I'm no expert on Ferber, but I thought even he recommends not using his methods until a baby is at least least 6 months old? So I think Sydney would be too young for that.