PDA

View Full Version : How do you organize your recipes?

val01
07-24-2007, 05:06 PM
Hi Everyone,

I am looking for a convenient and organized method for storing recipes. Does anyone use software? Do you have any recommnedations?

I am thinking that an index card system may work better so I don't have to print off the pages saved to my computer to take to the kitchen.

Ideas here? Thanks!

Valerie
DD -1/30/07

gatorsmom
07-24-2007, 05:47 PM
I use three ring binders. I don't use software because I have so many recipes that have been ripped out of magazines or given to me by friends and I don't want to have to type them into a computer.

So, I use three ring binders and sheet protectors. That works great since I'm a messy cook and the sheet protectors protect the recipe from drips and splatters.

It's not sexy but it works well for me. And it's easy to keep up.

Lisa
Mom to Gator July 2003
And Cha-Cha July 2005
and surprise! twins due 11/07!

gatorsmom
07-24-2007, 05:49 PM
I use three ring binders. I don't use software because I have so many recipes that have been ripped out of magazines or given to me by friends and I don't want to have to type them into a computer.

So, I use three ring binders and sheet protectors. That works great since I'm a messy cook and the sheet protectors protect the recipe from drips and splatters.

It's not sexy but it works well for me. And it's easy to keep up.

Lisa
Mom to Gator July 2003
And Cha-Cha July 2005

DebbieJ
07-24-2007, 06:12 PM
>I use three ring binders. I don't use software because I
>have so many recipes that have been ripped out of magazines or
>given to me by friends and I don't want to have to type them
>into a computer.
>
>So, I use three ring binders and sheet protectors. That works
>great since I'm a messy cook and the sheet protectors protect
>the recipe from drips and splatters.
>
>It's not sexy but it works well for me. And it's easy to keep
>up.