PDA

View Full Version : Dieting Bitch

purpleeyes
01-09-2008, 10:53 PM
South Beach, Stage 1 + AF returns = cravings from hell.

Two of my least favorite things, together, yay!

GRRRR. Can I have a cookie?

JMS
01-10-2008, 09:52 AM
I've been dieting pretty steady for over 4 months now and the results make every sacrifice I made well worth it. With that said, there have definitely been days I splurged or just went off my diet for various reasons. My motto is eye of the tiger. Basically if I have a bad day (I happened to yesterday), the next day I'm right back at it. EYE OF THE TIGER! I tell myself that one day, or even two, will not ruin my diet and negate all my hard work.

Good luck.. you can do it but don't beat yourself up too much for little set backs.

purpleeyes
01-10-2008, 10:51 PM
You're totally right about the results and sacrifices! I did south beach with DC#1 and I looked great, better then I had in years! This time, tho, I have more to lose and I am impatient! I want to wear my cute jeans now. :)
Thanks for the reply-hope your dieting went well today. ;)

Beth

rachelh
01-10-2008, 10:59 PM
I actually posted a diet bitch of my own last week but it got lost when the server went down. Anyways...I have about 20 pounds to lose (DD is 19 months!) and have been dieting for close to a month now and dont think I lost a pound! I think that my metabolism just slowed down due the amount of calories I stopped eating. In any case, I really want to lose this before we start trying for #2 and actually look good for a few months.

Is South Beach the way to go? (someone has mentioned to me that I shoudl try that diet.)

Any advice?

Thanks!

purpleeyes
01-11-2008, 09:45 PM