PDA

View Full Version : no show tanks/shirts

scout123
01-26-2008, 12:05 PM
I am looking for tanks/shirts that are made of thicker material through the chest so you don't have to wear a bra. Support isn't an issue for me, I just need a "no show" shirt. Does anyone know of a site that sells shirts like this?
Thanks,
Angie

WatchingThemGrow
01-26-2008, 01:40 PM
The Bravado Essential Nursing Tank is my favorite. The material is really thick and very nice, with the bra (and great snap-down feature) hidden inside. Very comfy, great alone or layered. Their website shows a pregnant belly wearing it, and I think I actually did that with #2. Just be sure to follow washing instructions.

I got one from www.breakoutbras.com with a coupon code and later one from www.bravadodesigns.com, both of which I'm sure are expired by now.

GlamourMom has a tank that is longer also, but I have no experience with that brand or with Bravado's Bamboo fiber tank. HTH!

scout123
01-26-2008, 04:02 PM
I'm not nursing, I just want a tank to wear around the house that I won't be embarrassed to open the door in! I HATE wearing bras, especially if I'm just hanging out at home. I'm a 32B, so I don't need the support just the coverage. I also hate shelf bras. The elastic drives me crazy!
Angie

sadie427
01-26-2008, 06:09 PM
Not sure if they're no-show as I've only worn them w/ a bra and under a shirt, but I have some Boden tanks w/ adjustable straps but no shelf bra that are reasonably thick.

CiderLogan
01-27-2008, 03:09 PM
One of those women's fitness catalogs (Title 9 or one like that... I can find mine if you want) has tanks with built-in underwire bras. But if you don't want to wear a bra, that may be more bra-like than you want.

What about yoga/workout-type tanks? I find those to be thicker than regular tanks.

scout123
01-27-2008, 04:44 PM
I ordered some tanks from Boden so hopefully they will be thick enough. I also ordered a bra tank from Athletica. Thanks for your suggestions!

citymama