PDA

View Full Version : Any school psychologists (or teachers) out there?

heatherlynn
02-05-2008, 10:41 AM
DH and I are going to talk to the school psychologist this afternoon. I think that DD has a processing problem, although I'm not 100% positive. There is definately something "wrong" and after doing some research, I think auditory processing might be the issue. Quite honestly, I think I have this problem as well. I think I made it through school pretty easily since so much was worksheets, etc, but once I got to college, I had a really hard time in classes that were mostly lecture and no textbook I could refer to to pick up what I never got through the lecture.

Anyway, I'm wondering what types of questions they will ask. I'd like to be able to give some thought to my answers before I meet w/ him. I'm not good at hearing oral questions, comprehending them, and then giving a well-thought out answer (processing issue?). I need time to digest information and think it through. Too much oral information at once and I'm lost.

Also, any questions I should ask? This is totally new to me and I have no idea what to expect. Any thoughts, information, and resources would be sooo greatly appreciated. Thanks so much!

happy2bamom
02-05-2008, 11:50 AM