PDA

View Full Version : Maternity Work-out clothes??

JenaW
04-01-2008, 05:36 PM
You'd think seeing as how this is my 5th pregnancy (9th if you count all my losses), I would know about all things maternity. but honestly, I have never worked out more than mall-working before. I am about 15 weeks along and still trying to manage the gym at least 5 days a week - usually swimming, biking, some treadmill (although I had to stop running because I could not keep my heart rate under 140) and some weights. I have been wearing yoga-style pants in a size larger and that has worked so far, but they are getting a bit tight in the waist now. I need some top suggestions too. My maternity tees are too baggy to work out in, but I am not sure I am brave enough to wear something tight. I don't want to spend a ton of money (target prices would be nice), but since I am using the stuff fairly often it has to hold up to some abuse, so I AM willing to go a bit higher for quality. Also, if anyone has any bathing suit recs, I would appreciate it. I just bought a speedo in a size larger but it is snug in my belly and HUGE on top. Someone I swim with suggested a two piece with a sports-bra style top but I am afraid to bare my belly since it is covered in bruises from my twice daily heparin shots (and starting to get worse now that I just upped the dose).

Anyone???

TIA!

Jera

ahrimie
04-01-2008, 06:06 PM
i guess it depends on where you're gaining most of your weight or how you're carrying too. i'm carrying really low so i wear my pre-pregnancy yoga pants (from old navy!) and it had TONS of stretch too. check out old navy and gap's maternity line and if there's a store nearby you, they usually have really good sales. recently, i bought tons of clothes for ridiculously low prices like $1.97, $3.97, etc.