PDA

View Full Version : HS Graduation gift ideas

KpbS
04-28-2008, 07:03 PM
Hey there,

Anyone have any good ideas for high school graduation gifts? I have cousins graduating and it has been sooo long since I graduated....In years past I have given monogrammed towels and I know money is appreciated but not always the best idea for HS....But neither seems right in this situation. Any thoughts?

SnuggleBuggles
04-28-2008, 07:30 PM
I think $ or gift cards to somewhere like Target or IKEA would be great. $ is always a hit, as far as I know w/ hs grads. The gcs would be nice if they will be going off to college or an apartment and need stuff for it.

Beth

LBW
04-28-2008, 08:20 PM
Luggage? I know my parents bought me a couple of Lands End monogrammed duffles the summer after I graduated HS, and I loved them. They felt like a really "adult" gift!

Mommy Of A Little Angel
04-28-2008, 08:39 PM
When my brother graduated high school we got him an ipod. You can get them pretty inexpensively now (like the shuffle) so that is a nice option. I agree that gift cards are a great idea. Even Target and Walmart are great options.

shilo
04-28-2008, 08:39 PM
target, ikea, bed bath and beyond/linens and things are all good gc's to get if they are heading off to college/out on their own. as is a single set of dishes and utensils (plate, cereal sized bowl, big-mug, fork, knife and spoon) for those late night dorm snacks - everyone on my floor was bumming mine off of me for the first semester of school until they clued in and got their own. another dorm/first place must have that everyone bummed off of me - a small toolbox/kit (we still have it).

ideas that would work for going away or staying home:
i-tunes gift card, gas card, movie card or a seasons pass to a local amusement park for the summer?

hth, lori

cvanbrunt
04-28-2008, 08:48 PM
A toolbox. Include all the basics and a level and set of tiny screwdrivers. He or she will be very popular in the dorm.

ritacheetah