PDA

View Full Version : Need Makeup Tips For DD - Dance Recital

randomkid
06-13-2008, 01:54 AM
Since I have no experience in putting makeup on a 3 year old, I need a little help - lol! We had DD's rehearsal tonight and I just kept piling on my powder blush until she said - "no more makeup, Mommy!" I just couldn't get it dark enough. I thought "Well, it's not that great, but hey, she's only 3". When we got to the recital, she looked like she had nothing on compared to the other girls and DD is fair, so she really does need more. The bright lights totally washed her out.

Please share your tips with me - recital is Saturday. Pretty sure mascara is out since I don't think DD will let me put it on her, but what else do I use? Any brand recommendations? I don't want to irritate her skin. Also, need tips on application. Her little face is so small and I don't want her to look clownish either!

Thanks!

Wife_and_mommy
06-13-2008, 08:34 AM
If you don't get any tips here, could you ask one of the other moms who did well to give you tips?

My dd didn't have to wear make-up but a friend did buy some glitter at Bath and Body Works. There was enough in this tiny bottle to glitter 12 girls' head, shoulders, and face. My dd still has glitter in her hair and the recital was 2 weeks ago.:ROTFLMAO:

randomkid
06-13-2008, 08:53 AM
Yeah, not gonna do the glitter...there's enough glitter shedding off their costumes! The bathroom floor at the auditorium was covered with the stuff - lol!

I didn't get a chance to talk to the Mom who did well with her DD's makeup and there are only 4 in DD's class. One other had no makeup and the other one is naturally dark AND has a tan right now, so her Mom just did mascara and lipstick.

I'm thinking cream blush might work better - anyone? Otherwise, I probably just won't worry too much about it. Their only 3 and on stage for like a minute.

Thanks

Wife_and_mommy
06-13-2008, 01:55 PM