PDA

View Full Version : Compass B510 Vs. Graco TurboBooster???

jennyriver
06-13-2008, 03:23 PM
this is my 1st look at boosters, so i'm new to it all. i'm looking for a booster for DD for mainly PT usage now, but i'd like to keep it around until she outgrows it around age 8. she is 4yrs, approx 35lbs and 42" and we drive a 96' Toyota 4runner (but the seat would be more for other people's cars to start). she has ridden in a Graco TurboBooster and seemed to like it, and also a Britax (i think) Parkway. We currently have a Britax Wizard so i'm not looking for a 5pt booster. just something safe and convenient that i can transport from one car to another when needed, and then later, for her to use when the Wizard isn't an option. also something other people can use, if i'm not there, correctly. for now, that would be short trips but as she gets older, something comfortable enough for even loooong car rides (we often drive a 22 hr round trip 2x's a year). the B510 seems to get better user ratings (even than some Britax boosters) but the Graco seemed to do slightly better on consumer reports. and is cheaper (not my #1 concern, but if the 2 are comparable, why not save $). i've read the B510 is more comfortable and that older kids seem to like it better.

SO.....thoughts?

mom2binsd
06-13-2008, 03:42 PM