PDA

View Full Version : Flying alone, 1st time, w/7 mo old - help!

firsttimemama
07-02-2008, 08:14 PM
I didn't buy him a seat - I was going to hold him. Does no one do this anymore for safety reasons?
I need to buy him a 2nd/travel carseat (we have boulevard) - should I go w/Scenera? Uptown? Are these both very hard to install because I'll have to do it. Is checking carseats a no-no (I wonder about it getting banged around?) Would you use a rented carseat?
I babywear (mostly ergo) & will be there only 2 days.. I think I can skip the stroller..?
Does anyone know Southwest's nursing on the plane policy?
Does anyone have a rec for an easy to travel with packnplay or are they all basically the same? did you check pnp in its bag or cram it in a suitcase or??
obviously i am a novice.. help!!!

hillview
07-02-2008, 09:26 PM