PDA

View Full Version : Your weight now compared to high school

SnuggleBuggles
09-09-2008, 08:36 AM
I was just curious what the norm was for weight fluxuations from when you were younger and pre-kids to now. Most people I know IRL are right around the same weight (+/- 15lbs) as high school and I wondered if that was true across the board.

Beth

hillview
09-09-2008, 08:39 AM
HS I was approx 35 lbs lighter! Pre last pg I was still 20 lbs heavier then my in shape weight in hs. Maybe that is closer to the +/- 15 lbs you mentioned.
/hillary

SnuggleBuggles
09-09-2008, 08:43 AM
Darn, I can't edit that poll. I should have had a choice with that 15lbs highlighted.

I gained my "Freshman 15" and have managed to widdle it down to a 10lb change. I was 117 when I graduated and am just under 130. I have been in this same spot for ages (when not pg). I think it may be my body's resting place. I don't know if it is atainable to get back down to h.s. weight. I'd be fine with 125. It's only a few pounds...but they are lbs that I just can't seem to lose.

Beth

caleymama
09-09-2008, 08:45 AM