PDA

View Full Version : How do you respond?

la mama
10-10-2008, 09:57 PM
I'm new to this: being a mom of twins. I love it, I still can't believe it sometimes, two babies, I have two babies. I wasn't prepared to become a spectacle everywhere I go with my twins. I know everyone who says something or asks a question means well, so far at least, but at times it's overwhelming and time consuming to chat with everyone. How do you deal with this? I assume and hope I'm not the only one experiencing this. I don't want to be rude but my babies are only 8 weeks old and I foresee this continuing as they get older. Thanks!

gatorsmom
10-10-2008, 11:07 PM
I'm new to this: being a mom of twins. I love it, I still can't believe it sometimes, two babies, I have two babies. I wasn't prepared to become a spectacle everywhere I go with my twins. I know everyone who says something or asks a question means well, so far at least, but at times it's overwhelming and time consuming to chat with everyone. How do you deal with this? I assume and hope I'm not the only one experiencing this. I don't want to be rude but my babies are only 8 weeks old and I foresee this continuing as they get older. Thanks!

I know exactly what you mean. I so was not ready for that. Mine are now 10 months old and it has gotten a bit better but not much. You'll find some pat answers that feel comfortable for you to say to those dreaded repeat questions. Here's some of mine: "no we don't have twins in the family." "No, they aren't identical- one's a boy and one's a girl." "Yes, we are very busy at home but it's a total joy most of the time."