PDA

View Full Version : Report on our quick trip to WDW

fivi2
11-17-2008, 11:50 AM
We just got back last night from a very quick trip to WDW with our almost 3 yo twin girls. My dad lives in the area and he and his wife got us a hotel for two nights to make life easier! I am new at trip reports, so this is mostly random musings... We only did MK and AK. We had a fantastic time!

Hotel - Grand Floridian. Very nice. It was great to be on the monorail, and we came back midday from MK to rest. That made the afternoon much easier on the girls. We ate at the Grand Floridian Cafe one night. It was good - not spectacular, but good. We had ADRs, but I don't think they were necessary. It was pretty slow, though. We watched the fireworks from the hotel the first night - that was great. The view of the castle was nice too.

Magic Kingdom - No waits for anything. (This past Friday). The streets felt very crowded, but I never saw a posted wait longer than 15 minutes - even for the mountains, which we did not ride. IASW and the Dumbo variations we the big favorites with my girls. They did not like any of the dark rides (including Pooh and Peter Pan). The Barnstormer was the worst - they both freaked out! They loved the castle and all the lights and characters. We ate dinner with Pooh & co at Crystal Palace - a lot of fun. The girls loved seeing the characters. The food was mediocre, but it was a great experience. I might do breakfast next time just to be in the park before opening (we did at AK and it was great). I was uncertain about character meals, but ended up thinking they were definitely worth it. Not a ton of character time, but enough for my little ones.