PDA

View Full Version : Anything I need to know about Blackberry?

Fairy
02-07-2009, 09:55 PM
I'm buying a Bberry tomorrow. I was a Treo user, but that one had an unfortunate accident with, um, water. Anyhoo, I'm using a RAZR at the moment and cannot offload it soon enough. I really feel like touch screens are not my thing and need the raised buttons. Which Bberry would you recommend? Also, I really only know Windows Mobile; is there anything about the Bberry OS that I should keep in mind that will be really different?

GlindaGoodWitch
02-08-2009, 12:50 AM
I know nothing and am officially no help whatsoever, but I just wanted to tell you that I am green with envy.

BillK
02-08-2009, 09:58 AM
If your wireless carrier has the Curve - get that. I switched from a Pearl (hated "suretype") to the Curve. I much much prefer the Curve. The jury still seems to be out on the touchscreen Storm - some love it - some hate it.

As I have no experience with Windows Mobile I can't offer any advice there other than to say I love my Blackberry Curve.

btw...do youself a favor and bookmark: www.crackberry.com - probably the best source of information regarding Blackberry out there.

kozachka
02-08-2009, 10:08 AM
Our office went with Blackberry Curve as it's much easier to type on. I've been using it for over a year and love it. Wish I got some sort enclosed cover (as opposed to a leather 'pocket' that we have) for it earlier as I've dropped it a few times while pulling out of the bag and the back cover no longer stays in place.

BillK
02-08-2009, 10:40 AM
Our office went with Blackberry Curve as it's much easier to type on. I've been using it for over a year and love it. Wish I got some sort enclosed cover (as opposed to a leather 'pocket' that we have) for it earlier as I've dropped it a few times while pulling out of the bag and the back cover no longer stays in place.
http://www.seidioonline.com/ has GREAT accessories for Blackberries.