PDA

View Full Version : 2 mo. sleep help

drako
03-29-2009, 03:05 PM
I am a new mom to my 2 month old daughter. I am new to all this and can't figure out what to do to get my 2 month old to sleep in her porta-crib along side my bed. From the day we brought her home she has had difficulty sleeping on her own. Lately she screams when she is in the crib. I put her down when she is asleep but she will wake up within 5 minutes and scream. Hubby walked the floors with her until 5am the other night. I also have put her down when she was sleepy and not totally asleep and the same thing she screams, starts kicking and flailing her arms. I have tried swaddling but the swaddle never stays tight because of all her kicking. Lately we have been bringing her into bed with us. I will say it is the best sleep that we all get. I hate doing this because of safety reasons and than having trouble transitioning her into her crib down the line. I don't want to continue having her in our bed but we need to get some sleep. It is easier nursing her while lying in bed and I do wake up when she wants to eat during the night. I am just not that comfortable with keeping her in the bed for a long time. Does anyone have suggestions for us?? I think it is too early to put her in the nursery in her crib and I think she is too young to CIO. I just don't know what to do.

LMPC
03-29-2009, 08:18 PM
You must be exhausted! I agree that it's too early for CIO and it doesn't sound like you really want her out of your room...just out of your bed. Have you seen that video called "Happiest Baby on the Block"? DH bought it when our DD was born and it has some really great tips that you can pick and choose from. Does she sleep well anywhere else? Carseat, bouncyseat?

jolie
03-30-2009, 04:43 PM