PDA

View Full Version : Any experience with Smartbargains.com or Overstock.com?

kusumat
04-06-2009, 01:47 PM
Quality of their products: Good or bad? How's about their customer service and return policy? I have been thinking about getting an organic sheet set and artwork from them. TIA!

brittone2
04-06-2009, 01:48 PM
I have ordered some great stuff from overstock in the past. That said, I've read some horror stories about their return policies. I haven't had to return anything, so I never experienced that, but I recall them being a PITB to do returns with on certain items.

I'm not sure if those policies have changed. Just be sure to check into it first if there's any doubt about whether you'll be keeping the product(s) you order.

I have no experience w/ smartbargains.com.

kozachka
04-06-2009, 03:19 PM
I've head good experience with Overstock but I never had to return anything. I have never bought anything from Smartbargains but have heard good things about them and would not hesitate to buy from them.

You can get loyalty program reward points or miles for Overstock. Here's the list of options http://www.evreward.com/store/go/1674. There are also incentives for new customers. I normally wait for $1 or free shipping, which are quite frequently available.

tmphilo
04-06-2009, 03:30 PM
I've bought from both Overstock and SmartBargains and haven't had any problems. I haven't tried to return anything though. For Christmas, I bought a set of sheets (not organic though) from SmartBargains and have been pleased with the quality and them holding up.

srkaplan
04-16-2009, 05:44 PM
Smartbargains is awesome! Their customer service has always been really good in my experience, and they have very good quality. If you sign up on their website, they will email you coupons regularly.

DietCokeLover
04-16-2009, 05:48 PM