PDA

View Full Version : How do I keep the danged earphones in my ear?

mommy111
05-07-2009, 12:50 AM
Sigh. I guess I'm dating myself here. I've never used earphones before. I just started the C25K and can't for the life of me keep the earphones in my ear. The buds are large and they keep falling out when I run. They are the ones that are kinda round at the end with a spongy cover over them (ends kinda look like this: http://www.amazon.com/Panasonic-RP-HV152-Portable-Headphones-Powerful/dp/B00006J07O/ref=pd_cp_e_2_img?pf_rd_p=413863501&pf_rd_s=center-41&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_i=B001CZHCXU&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_r=13XVV45ZXEHHAX24QMSX) I tried jamming them in, tilting them, lots of different things. No success. Can anyone give me a headphones for dummies tutorial here?

specialp
05-07-2009, 12:56 AM
I had the same problem and bought "skullcandy" earbuds at target. It comes with 3 different size buds to put on. Not sure they'll work with what you have, but they helped me. (I apparently need the medium size).

mommy111
05-07-2009, 01:04 AM
I had the same problem and bought "skullcandy" earbuds at target. It comes with 3 different size buds to put on. Not sure they'll work with what you have, but they helped me. (I apparently need the medium size).

Ugh, I'm overseas and no target here. Maybe Ill look around and see if I can find some kind of adapter locally...I doubt it, though, I've had horrible luck with finding stuff like this here, just the huuuuuge selection that we have in the US.
I didn't even know earbuds came in different sizes, thank you for pointing that out!

tylersmama
05-07-2009, 02:17 AM
I had the same problem when I started running...couldn't keep the stupid earbuds in my ears. SO annoying. I ended up buying a pair that has a clip-like thing that goes over your ears, like this: http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage.jsp?skuId=9258983&type=product&id=1218072892586

They work perfectly! Hopefully you can find something similar near you...

BarbieSmith