PDA

View Full Version : For those who have bought from FurnitureLand South?

bw52
05-12-2009, 08:52 PM
I read somewhere that they don't take credit cards--you have to sign up for their's. Is that true?

I called today and their prices are really good, so I'm about to buy all our nursery furniture from them. I'm just nervous buying over the phone from a company so far away--that I have no experience with. Has everyone had positive experiences here? I guess I'm worried about the furniture arriving damaged and not being able to get it fixed. We'll be spending a large chunk of money. So those who have experience dealing with FLS, I'd love to hear your experience. Also, for those who have ordered over the phone, how did that go? I feel funny not having anything in writing. How should I do this?

Thanks!

bw52
05-14-2009, 07:46 PM
Anyone? I know people here have bought from there, b/c that's how I heard about them....

WatchingThemGrow
05-14-2009, 08:25 PM
Hey there- sorry I missed your initial post. hopefully some others will chime in.

We've done 3 bedrooms FULL of furniture from them - on 3 occasions. We didn't do credit cards as my generous ILs kindly gave us a check to deposit, so we paid them 1/3 for a deposit, then 2/3 on the day the stuff was delivered each time. At least I'm pretty sure that's how it worked.