PDA

View Full Version : It's official...I am a college student again.

tylersmama
05-22-2009, 07:17 PM
:eek:

I registered for two classes this summer at the community college this afternoon in preparation for applying to nursing school in the fall. EEK.

I'm slightly freaking out at the thought of being in classes again since it's been 10 years since I had to be in that frame of mind. I hope my brain remembers how to function in an academic manner!

The classes are both online, so hopefully I can figure that out, as well. We didn't have much of this new-fangled internet stuff back in the day, ya know! :p

Thanks to all of you who offered advice in my other thread. After thinking about it and getting alimony details hammered out in mediation, I decided that there was really no need to rush into taking all four classes at once. So, I'll take two this summer and two in the fall, and then have the spring to get everything in order before hopefully starting nursing school next summer.

MontrealMum
05-22-2009, 07:39 PM
Good for you Gaye :bighand: I think this is a great choice for you, and I know you'll do really well. When I started my program at age 35 along with lots of 22 yr. olds who grew up with computers I was terrified - but I, and the other older students, generally did much better, with less spinning of the wheels and more motivation. When you're older you may have more to do and more to juggle, but your priorities are straight - and don't concern the next weekend's kegger ;) Considering your past academic record and all these tris and marathons you do, I think you'll definitely figure out all the new gizmos and get great marks.

gatorsmom
05-22-2009, 07:49 PM