PDA

View Full Version : how do you keep handles clean on the mac quest?

chozen
05-28-2009, 04:53 PM
if your out in public places and want to clean handles sometimes how can you?

chozen
05-28-2009, 05:12 PM
how do you sanitize handles on mac quest if you need to?

bubbaray
05-28-2009, 05:53 PM
I've never done it on any of my strollers, but I guess you'd just use a sanitizer wipe??

chozen
05-28-2009, 06:45 PM
do you think you could use a wipe on them?

Carrots
05-29-2009, 03:30 PM
I run a "Wet Ones" wipe over the handles. Whether that gets the handle 100% clean or not, I don't know.... but it makes me feel better that I attempted to sanitize the handles (I have a germ phobia of some sort). I also wash and wipe my hands off frequently.

strollerqueen
05-30-2009, 02:29 PM
Wow, that's a first for me! Why would you want to/need to clean the handles?

lorinick
05-30-2009, 03:30 PM
If your that concerned just use Lysol Spray. I've never done so before. I thought I was a germ phob. But I'm thinking not so much anymore. I wash my hands alot, but not my stroller handles. I think the spray would be better since the handles are foamy and not soft.

chozen
05-31-2009, 02:08 PM
:yay: you mean you dont all wash your stroller handles every now and then?
what if your someplace and you cant wash your hands and you have to touch the stroller handles? i mustttt be a germ phob. :)

strollerqueen
05-31-2009, 02:36 PM
You mean the handles that you push the stroller with, right? Nothing that comes in contact with the baby? Nope, never heard of that. We wash and lube all of our strollers regularly, but never just focused on de-germing the handles, lol.

ciw
05-31-2009, 02:39 PM