PDA

View Full Version : Simple meals that freeze well...care to share your recipe?

jerseygirl07067
06-17-2009, 10:00 PM
I'm going to making a few meals for a friend of mine who is due soon, and wanted some ideas other than the lasagne or baked ziti that I usually make.

I consider myself a decent cook, but am not sure what freezes well.

twindad
06-17-2009, 10:49 PM
Have you seen http://freezerchicks.blogspot.com/ ?

maydaymommy
06-18-2009, 09:18 AM
Have you seen http://freezerchicks.blogspot.com/ ?

Thanks for posting! Once we move into our new house in early August, I MUST start making freezer dinners for when the baby is born, early September. I'm new to the whole freezer-meal thing (and, uh, not so experienced with cooking in general).

Would love more tips and recipes!

Jen841
06-18-2009, 10:13 AM
Buy, borrow or go to the library and get Don't Panic Dinner is in the Freezer 1 and/or 2. Great recipes that freeze well. I also like the Dream Dinners cookbook. Super Suppers cookbook did not excite me, plus I go there on occassion.

willow33
06-18-2009, 10:18 AM
My MIL made this for us in April when our baby girl was born. I still have a freezer bag with 12 stuffed shells in my freezer. It's delicious! I think it's a Paula Deen recipe :)

Northern Italian Stuffed Shells

Ingredients
3 packages frozen, chopped spinach
3 pounds ground round
2 (8-ounce) packages cream cheese, softened
2 large onions, chopped
Grated Parmesan
Salt and pepper
2 jumbo eggs
1 (1-pound) package jumbo pasta shells
2 cups tomato sauce (your own or ready-made)

Directions