PDA

View Full Version : Who mows your lawn?

MamaKath
08-29-2009, 11:17 AM
Just wondering, lol!

ETA- It is much needed here and I don't mind it now that we have a tractor, so I am heading out to do it before the storms. Just wondering how it works in other families. :D

brittone2
08-29-2009, 11:22 AM
DH does it. He had a lawnmowing business on the side in college so he's pretty accustomed to doing it ;)

That said, I think he's looking forward to the day when he wraps up his PhD and we can pay a service ;) I get my housecleaner first though...that was part of our deal when he went back to school :D

MamaKath
08-29-2009, 11:25 AM
That said, I think he's looking forward to the day when he wraps up his PhD and we can pay a service ;) I get my housecleaner first though...that was part of our deal when he went back to school :D
Lol! Completely understand. I am looking forward to a cleaning lady again some day. Was the one of the only good parts about bedrest! I am new to the lawnmowing, only since dh's injury. Before he would push mow it. The tractor came when I had to take over. Me, an acre and a pushmower was a problem!!!

JBaxter
08-29-2009, 11:27 AM
I put other because I have teenage boys!!

toby
08-29-2009, 11:27 AM
I do. DH works a lot so I do a lot of the outside (and inside maintenance). I try to save money so I learn how to do things myself (like rewire the electric outlets!). DH was supposed to take over the lawn when I was 7 months pregnant, but that never happened...sigh.

brittone2
08-29-2009, 11:33 AM
Lol! Completely understand. I am looking forward to a cleaning lady again some day. Was the one of the only good parts about bedrest! I am new to the lawnmowing, only since dh's injury. Before he would push mow it. The tractor came when I had to take over. Me, an acre and a pushmower was a problem!!!