PDA

View Full Version : Petitie Moms!

cvanbrunt
10-18-2009, 10:33 AM
Where can I find stylish jeans? I guess I'm talking about "premium denim". I'm new to the whole spending too much money on jeans but I need something that isn't hanging off my butt after a couple of hours. I'm currently wearing Banana Republic and Ann Taylor denim but they just aren't cutting it.

I've heard of some of these popular brands (Citizens of Humanity, 7 for All......, Joe's, etc.) but which offer petite sizes? I really need the shorter rise and not just a shorter inseam. If anyone has and suggestions I'd appreciate it.

brittone2
10-18-2009, 11:27 AM
I'm petite. I haven't gotten into high end denim yet (DH needs to finish his graduate school program first LOL), but I know some people who are petite like Joe's Jeans. Maybe Paige too?

Makeupalley has tons of info (on their fashion board) on good denim brands for petites.

catsnkid
10-18-2009, 06:41 PM
It really depends on your body type.. I have no hips and a flat butt.. I bought some online from JcPenney and loved them. I seem to fit well into Ann Taylor Loft regular pants. You can also try Talbots Petites, LLBEAN, and New York and Company, and J Jill. Bill Blass also makes petite pants, you can find them at Macy's.. don't know about jeans for that brand though. I also bought a pair at KOHL's but I'm not a big fan of their women's clothes- I shop there for DS and DH.

pb&j
10-18-2009, 07:21 PM
No idea - I'm currently only tolerating all the brands I've tried lately (Levi's, ATL, Gap). My sister (who is even smaller than me) loves her Lucky Brand jeans, but I haven't tried any yet. FTR, we are both pretty curvy.

I'll be interested in what other posters have to say.

ltmommy
10-18-2009, 09:12 PM