PDA

View Full Version : Boden deal?

charmcitymom
10-26-2009, 10:29 AM
Hello,
Does anyone know if Boden ever goes on sale? It seems that they run out of stock on lots of items so I'm not sure if there's ever a really good sale. I've looked for coupons but only seem to find 11% off with free shipping/returns. Are there ever better coupons?
Thanks!
PS In case you haven't noticed I'm new at this!

mjmamma
10-26-2009, 10:45 AM
If you search threads you'll find a bunch of info...I'd reiterate it but my retention isn't what it used to be :) They are having a 20% preview/preorder sale now but the merch doesn't ship until January. I'm eyeing another satchel myself.
Be sure to do your 4 refer-a-friend credits every month for $20!

BeachBum
10-26-2009, 10:56 AM
IMO The best sale is the "preview" for 20% off at the beginning of the season with free ship/ free returns. The past season they had a 25% off free ship (I think), but I don't know if you can count on that.
I find that the EOS sales suck because the sizes are gone.
I think if it is fall/ winter stuff you are looking at 11% is about as good as you are going to get. You might find a 15% off, but who knows.
Good luck.

jvs195
10-26-2009, 10:56 AM
They've eliminated the refer a friend program. You can usually find 15% off and free shipping, always the 11%, sometimes they do buy 3 get 4, 20% for presales and the rare 25% and free shipping (last year sometime). I think they were offering the extra % off their sale of the day items too. Once things get marked down the pickings are pretty slim so get what you love early and pay for it or take your chances.

mjmamma
10-26-2009, 11:05 AM