PDA

View Full Version : Teachers - would you like this gift?

o_mom
11-03-2009, 07:42 PM
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=31121122

I'm really getting sick of the gift cards, but if you tell me to stick with them, I will. :) We always do a handmade card as well with a note from the boys (dictated to me) and will keep doing that, but this seemed like something that might be useful (eta: and slightly more personal than a GC). There are other designs, though I would probably not get the 'teacher' ones.

kedss
11-03-2009, 07:47 PM
They are very cute. :) I think with a card from the boys, it would be a nice gift. :)

jenmcadams
11-03-2009, 08:09 PM
Not a teacher, but those are cute...for the same price last year, I did a sets of personalized stationery from a couple of different etsy sellers for teacher gifts. Just another idea

jk3
11-03-2009, 08:35 PM
Cute! I would stick with the gift cards though.

drako
11-03-2009, 08:39 PM
I was a teacher prior to having DD. Taking time off to be a stay at home mom! Anyway, I always appreciated gift cards the most. Every year I got so many teacher gifts, mugs, stuffed animals etc. There is only so much one can do with a collection of "your the best teacher" mugs and stuff. Although, those magnets are cute and practical.

happymom
11-03-2009, 09:12 PM
I am a teacher, although I rarely receive gifts as I work for a very poor community...Personally, I think its nice to receive something specific to remember a student by. Those magnets are useful and cute and the teacher will realize that uou put some thought into her gift. A giftcard is also nice of course. I think you're safe either way.

MamaKath
11-03-2009, 10:44 PM