PDA

View Full Version : How do my dining reservations look?

alien_host
11-09-2009, 09:20 AM
Keep in mind, I'm totally new to this! We are going for our first trip with a 5 year old. Our plan is to go mainly to the MK, maybe one day at AK and EPCOT. I don't think we are even going to Hollywood Studios (?) this time around. We aren't doing Park Hopper.

Am I nuts to attempt California Grill on a Saturday night? Is there a better option for weekend nights?

I have not been able to get a 8AM Chef Mickey reservation. Should I keep trying, do people cancel?

I'm wondering if I should move/cancel Crystal Palace L on Day 4...since I booked a dinner...I wonder if it's better to just eat something quick.

This is what I've managed to secure so far:

Day 1 arrival in the afternoon.
D Chef Mickeys

Day 2
D Crystal Palace

Day 3
B 1900 Park Fare

Day 4
L Crystal Palace
D Wave

Day 5
D California Grill (maybe watch fireworks from there later on? What time are the FW?)

Days 6 and beyond are open right now.

TIA!

egoldber
11-09-2009, 09:27 AM
FWIW, I think a 5 year old will really enjoy DHS.

I think you are really limiting yourself only going to MK and MK area.

Also, this is why I don't like the DDP. It really limits you and makes you plan much too far in advance. If this is your first trip to WDW, you really don't know what you will like. I would try to keep things more flexible. Pick maybe one or two sit down places and go from there.

At DHS, my kids LOVE the SciFi DineIn Theater restaurant. Sarah asks to go here every trip. She loves eating in the cars and watching the movies.

alien_host
11-09-2009, 09:45 AM
FWIW, I think a 5 year old will really enjoy DHS.

I think you are really limiting yourself only going to MK and MK area.