PDA

View Full Version : s/o: so where did you/your family go to college?

AnnieW625
11-10-2009, 01:05 PM
Just curious!

I graduated from San Diego State (BA Com., Telecommunications). My brother graduated from UC Davis (BA Sociology), and my sister graduated from Cal State Long Beach (BA, English-Creative Writing). My dad graduated from St. Mary's College of CA (BS Business), and my mom attended Cal State Hayward. Maternal grandparents got all degrees from Cal Berkeley. Both of my paternal grandparents went to USC, as did my uncle, a great aunt, and great grandma. One great grandpa went to Cal Tech. In general as family we don't care for Stanford or UCLA football.

arivecchi
11-10-2009, 01:48 PM
Info deleted.

TwinFoxes
11-10-2009, 01:51 PM
I went to UC Berkeley. Go Bears!

lchang25000
11-10-2009, 01:52 PM
Went to the University of Texas at Austin (GO LONGHORNS!! :D) then got my nursing degree at the University of Texas at Arlington. My brother and sister both went to UTAustin also. DH went to UC San Diego for his undergraduate degree then UC Davis for his medical school degree. I think his brother went to UCSF for his medical school degree. Can't remember where he went for undergrad.

MoJo
11-10-2009, 01:59 PM
I earned my B.A. in English from Ball State University in Indiana.

My sister earned her B.S. in Computer Science from Arizona State University and her MBA from Phoenix.

My DH earned his B.A. in Theater from Southern Illinois University and his M. Ed. from Antioch University-McGregor.

If I had to do it over again, I would study to become a Speech-Language Pathologist. But I didn't know of that field until several years after I graduated.

infocrazy
11-10-2009, 02:00 PM
I am a Boilermaker through and through! (BSIE from Purdue University) HUGE football fan and ecstatic over our win in the Big House...particularly since it allows me to trash talk all the fans here in MI. Now we just need to beat State! ;-)

JMS
11-10-2009, 02:00 PM