PDA

View Full Version : Keyfit 30 fit concern?

Edensmum
01-18-2010, 12:51 PM
I have a two week old, we are using the keyfit 30 and it seems to me that his head is always pushed forward in a way that makes it look like it would be difficult to breath. I don't remember this with dd in the Primo Vaggio, the Keyfit infant insert seems to have bulk behind the head but not around to keep it upright or centered. It also does not have the peice of fabric that goes around the buckle that helps protect them from getting thighs pinched when clicking the straps into the buckle. Is mine just missing this or does it not have it? I am not liking this seat overall, and there was no place to see it in person so I ordered it based on reviews. Any tips for helping with these things?

srhs
01-18-2010, 12:57 PM
Any chance you could post a pic to show how the newborn insert stuff is looking?
I've been using our KF30 for 17 of the last 21 months, so I see it a lot. lol

We don't have fabric around the buckle, but it's never caused us trouble. For us, the buckle entrance tends to come up around baby's lower abdomen rather than down by the legs.

eta: I PMed you a pic of my LO at 3 weeks in his. See if things look different...

AnnieW625
01-18-2010, 01:44 PM
I don't have the seat, but I believe I have read that the infant padding comes out at a certain weight so if you had a large baby at birth he might be ready to not have the insert in the seat!

Edensmum
01-19-2010, 01:25 PM
Any chance you could post a pic to show how the newborn insert stuff is looking?
I've been using our KF30 for 17 of the last 21 months, so I see it a lot. lol

We don't have fabric around the buckle, but it's never caused us trouble. For us, the buckle entrance tends to come up around baby's lower abdomen rather than down by the legs.

eta: I PMed you a pic of my LO at 3 weeks in his. See if things look different...